

Date: - 31st October, 2019

To.

Listing Deptt. / Deptt. of Corporate Relations, The Bombay Stock Exchange Limited, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai, Fax- 022-22722037/ 39/41/61/3121/22723719

Listing Deptt.

National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G, Bandra – Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai -51 Fax-022-26598237/ 38 - 022-26598347/ 48

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that:-

- (i) Shri K. V. Eapen, IAS (Retd.-1984 batch), (DIN 01613015) has been appointed as Independent Director on the Board of PTC India Ltd w.e.f 30-10-2019. His brief profile is attached.
- (ii) He has no relationship with any of the Directors of PTC.

Submitted for your kind information.

Thanking You,

For PTC India Limited

Rajiv Maheshwari

(Company Secretary)

FCS-4998

PTC India Limited

(Formerly known as Power Trading Corporation of India Limited) CIN: L40105DL1999PLC099328

2nd Floor, NBCC Tower, 15 Bhikaji Cama Place New Delhi - 110 066 Tel: 011- 41659500.41595100, 46484200, Fax: 011-41659144 E-mail: info@ptcindia.com Website: www.ptcindia.com,



Brief Profile:-

Shri K. V. Eapen, Retd. IAS (aged about 60 years) is (i) Post graduated in Economics from the University of Delhi, India, having studied at the Delhi School of Economics; and (ii) Undergraduate (BA Honors in Economics) at the St. Stephen's Collage in Delhi.

He has served in various sr. level positions in Government of India. In his last position, he served as Secretory of the Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG) and as the Secretary, Department of Pension and Pensioner's Welfare, under the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Government of India.

He is former Director General of the National Centre for Good Governance (NCGG), an apex level training and research institution in New Delhi.

He was also on the Board of the (i) National Institute of Smart governance. (ii) State Government Companies including Assam Hydrocarbons Development Corporation and the Assam Tea Corporation. (iii) Executive Chairman of the Assam Power Distribution Corporation Ltd, the Assam Power Generation Corporation Ltd, and Assam Electricity Grid Development Corporation Ltd. (iv), IFCI Ltd.



PTC India Limited